The Planted Tank Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
941 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everyone!!

Many years ago, I attemped a high tech ADA 60P setup. I had some equipment issues and eventually turned the tank low tech. Then I uprooted my entire life, took a break, and now I'm back. This is really my first high tech tank - I've been doing low tech planted for like 10 years now, but so far this tank has been more difficult than I anticipated. I'm hoping to get it turned around, documenting my progress here as I go.

TANK: Innovative Marine Nuvo 20 24x15x13" 20 gallons
FILTER: Eheim Classic 2215 - lily pipe outflow - skimmer inflow
LIGHT: Chihiros RGBA 451+ 35w 1800lm 70% intensity 7hrs/day with 1hr ramp on/off
CO2: Aquatek Mini paintball - CO2 Art inline diffuser
FERTS: NilocG Thrive half dose (half EI)

Substrate: Organic potting soil, Flourite cap, CaribSea sunset gold sand accent
Hardscape: Spider wood & dragon stone
Flora: Anubias congensis/nana petite, java fern narrow leaf, crypt undulata/wendtti bronze, alternanthera reineckii, blyxa japonica, staurogyne repens/purple, rotala (h'ra I think?), rotala wallichii, red tiger lotus, red root floaters
Fauna: 7 emerald eye rasbora, 3 threadfin rainbowfish, 4 pygmy corydoras, 5 otocinclus catfish

LATEST FTS: 3/8

·
Registered
941 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·