The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Premium Member
551 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I’m new to planted tanks and this forum. I’ve been in the fish hobby for 17 years (on and off) and have had two 55 gallon tanks with just fish. In the past, I’ve tried integrating a few plants, but I’ve never gotten serious about aquascaping until recently.

I’ve upgraded to a 125 gallon and want to provide a well-planted home for my fish. After looking online for aquascaping inspiration, I’ve sketched out some ideas and am now starting to build my tank.

Here are some videos:
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLNCax2MgXFHYMsOTJdR54bMQBTXL7Mm3K

And the pictures:

·
Registered
73 Posts
I'm a huge fan of the modern look. The white stand and black tank are striking. The setup seems custom designed for a stone hard scape. I'm following along on your journey.

·
Registered
607 Posts
Thats going to look fantastic! Subbed

·
Premium Member
551 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I'm a huge fan of the modern look. The white stand and black tank are striking. The setup seems custom designed for a stone hard scape. I'm following along on your journey.
Thats going to look fantastic! Subbed
Another superb hardscape

I know how fast the plant list can change as you start to shape things
up, but any ideas so far?
Thank you guys!

shawnleon - yeah actually the stand was black originally. I decided to go white because of the modern/clean look to it. :angel:

Politikz_Amore - As for the plants, I had brought few (some swords, java fern, baby tear, java moss, these purple looking ones, theres more, but I forget). I'll be posting up new updates later tonight. Stay tune. :)

·
Premium Member
551 Posts
Discussion Starter · #19 ·
5/2 update: