• 1 Post By butchblack
  • 1 Post By GrampsGrunge
  • 2 Post By Asteroid
  • 1 Post By Deanna

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 07-21-2020, 04:46 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Not new to aquariums and plants but new to Co2.

This is probably a no brainer to most but I'm a co2 noob. I have a 6 foot long 125 gallon aquarium. In the back of the aquarium I have the inlet and outlet to a canister filter, in the middle I have a long air stone, and at the other end I have the inlet and outlet to another canister filter. I have read that with co2 to only run the air at night. Do I need it at all? The main question I have is where would it be best to place the diffuser? I'm using a Flux diffuser. Any insight would help. I thank you in advance

Kent Nolen
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 07-21-2020, 03:56 PM
Planted Tank Guru

Generally you would place the diffuser opposite one of the return outlets so the flow smashes the co2 bubble stream and disperses it. Placing it as low as possible will give the co2 bubbles time to move about the tank. If some go to the surface its not really a problem. If the filter doesn't have enough flow across the 125G to break up the bubbles you could place it under the return and let the outlet carry the co2 across the tank.
JKNolen likes this.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2 Foot Rimless Tank - Under Construction

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 07-21-2020, 08:53 PM
Algae Grower