• 1 Post By RLee
  • 1 Post By Ben3721
  • 2 Post By Blue Ridge Reef

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-30-2020, 03:50 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
CO2 tank

Hey guys! I'm new to the planted fish tank world, and i'm loving it so far! ( added a pic of my recently planted aquarium 🙂 ) I found this CO2 tank in my garage (just recently
moved houses) which seems pretty big. I had thoughts of getting it refilled but my tank is only 10 gallons and upstairs, and it'd be an inconvenience to place and hide a CO2 tank in a space so small. I've been using DIY CO2 lately, but i really plan on switching over to a paintball CO2 system, but low on funds as i'm only a minor. Does anyone know how much these CO2 tanks go for? I plan on selling it to get a head start on a paintball system. Not sure what size it is, but I added a water bottle next to it for reference.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FE8DE925-E99A-4AEF-ABBD-BFB23210196D_1585539895491.jpeg
Views:	21
Size:	3.71 MB
ID:	895607  

Name:	image_1585540228506.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	138.9 KB
ID:	895609  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-30-2020, 05:29 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (1/100%)
Look on the top neck part of the tank, it will have a stamp in the metal of the tanks size and last hydro test date. Every 5 years the tank has to be pressure tested. After they do the hydro test they stamp a new date. If you see my pic the size of the tank is on the bottom right side "5 # CO2" and the hydro test date is painted in gold "01-20"
Attached Thumbnails

Name:	IMG_0613.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	324.7 KB
ID:	895631  

Blue Ridge Reef likes this.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-30-2020, 09:41 PM
Planted Member