Issue with CO2 Art regulator... please HELP!! - The Planted Tank Forum
 15Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 12-13-2019, 03:30 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Issue with CO2 Art regulator... please HELP!!

Okay, so I purchased a CO2 Art regular back in July due to the rave reviews. Mind you this is my first time with a CO2 setup. But I have a 75g and I run the CO2 at 4 bubbles per second at around 30psi. My first question is how long should a 5lbs CO2 tank last at this?

Now 2 months ago I noticed that the CO2 was dropping a lot faster than normal. On the gauge it was dropping maybe 1-2 notches a week. Iíve sprayed the crap out of it and the CO2 tank with soapy water and canít find any source of a leak. I installed a permaseal on the tank and that hasnít helped. Just recently I also bought an inline diffuser from CO2 Art which when I installed I noticed hissing. Someone on a forum told me that was normal as it is just the CO2 diffusing through the ceramic. So of course I email support about all my issues and Iíve been going back and forth with them for over a month now doing SEVERAL steps and they are convinced itís not my regulator, but that itís the diffuser. So now they are sending me a new ceramic piece to stop the hissing cuz they think itís not normal. The few people I did talk to said it sounds like the regulator has a slow leak somewhere, but I canít seem to convince CO2 Art of that.

So my next question is does anybody out there have these products and had similar issues? To me it seems like they are being difficult with sending me a replacement regulator. What am I to do?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 12-13-2019, 03:47 PM
Algae Grower