2Likes
  • 1 Post By PlantedRich
  • 1 Post By PlantedRich

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 06:51 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Inline Diffuser Installation

So I flooded my tank thinking I had my CO2 ready, and a week later have yet to figure out how to install my inline diffuser to my Fluval 206 canister filter. I feel like the ribbed plastic hosing isn't the best, so have bought 12/16mm tubing which fits the diffuser itself. I have a feeling 16/22 mm is what the Fluval would take, but at Home Depot I have bought a US sized hose that seems to fit. So I guess my question is what is the best way to connect these together? I have very little plumbing experience and have just been scratching my head. Also I suppose I will need to go back to the larger size for the outflow into the tank.

Any help appreciated!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 07:27 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

If it's larger than the tubing you have, most likely 1/2", it most likely takes 5/8".
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 07:53 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Hmm, yeah, I'm not home now, but I think that's what ended up being closest. The issue is how do I plumb the 16/22 mm tubing to 12/16mm tubing though and back again to go from filter to diffuser and back to outflow.

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 08:36 PM
Algae Grower

What kind of inline diffuser do you have? I have a Fluval 206 and an Ista Max mix. From the filter to the reactor I use 16/22 tubing. From the reactor to the outflow I use the original Fluval tubing. Hope the pic helps.
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 08:46 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (2/100%)