Aqua Labs CO2 Regulator - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-31-2018, 06:30 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Aqua Labs CO2 Regulator

Hello everyone,

I'm new to planted aquariums and was looking for a decent CO2 regulator, that was reasonably priced. I've been doing a fair bit of research, reading a bunch of forum posts and watching some reviews... but it's still hard to decide on something. I like the GLA regulators, but they are expensive. I don't mind spending more at the get go, if it means reliability and not having to buy again. That said, I noticed something that I can't seem to find much information on.

Let me preface the following by saying that I know it's common in many industries for parts to be sourced from Chinese manufacturers and rebranded/passed off as original by other companies. This was really common in the high end cycling trade that I used to work in.

So I noticed, and was initially interested in the GLA MINI-SS Paintball CO2 Regulator GLA MINI-SS Paintball CO2 Regulator | Green Leaf Aquariums

But then I realized it looked a lot like some other regulators.

ADA Speed Regulator https://www.aquasabi.com/co2/co2-acc...peed-regulator

UNS Mini CO2 Single Gauge Regulator https://shop.glassaqua.com/collectio...auge-regulator

And then there is the Hong Kong based Aqua Labs selling a similar looking regulator; perhaps the original supplier? Aqua Labs || Japan precision SMC CO2 Speed Flow Controller Regulator MINI-SS with DC12V Soleniod - Regulator & Solenoids - CO2 Acessories

I'm guessing they share the same regulator, with minor aesthetic differences and different solenoid/speed controller.

What are your thoughts on this. The Aqua Labs seems like a fair deal, if it is indeed the same regulator... but I can't find much info in terms of reviews.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-16-2019, 05:41 PM
Algae Grower