Gfci keeps tripping - The Planted Tank Forum
 14Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-15-2017, 03:51 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (4/100%)
Gfci keeps tripping

I was doing some maintenance on my sunsun 304b and when I went to plug it back in the gfci tripped. I have been running this filter on a power strip ( basic computer strip ) with lights, skimmer, co2 and the canister. It was even tripping when just the canister was plugged in (tried to see if I was all of a sudden over loading the circuit). I have been running this setup for two years or so on this circuit. Any ideas?

Not sure if in anyway related but let me add that when I was doing the maintenance a leak formed on the sunsun and I had just put it back together (started leaking a lot on the secondary secure clip sides once air was purged and pressure built, seems like a bad o-ring)

Let me know what y'all think!?!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-15-2017, 04:03 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (0/0%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Willcooper View Post
I was doing some maintenance on my sunsun 304b and when I went to plug it back in the gfci tripped. I have been running this filter on a power strip ( basic computer strip ) with lights, skimmer, co2 and the canister. It was even tripping when just the canister was plugged in (tried to see if I was all of a sudden over loading the circuit). I have been running this setup for two years or so on this circuit. Any ideas?

Not sure if in anyway related but let me add that when I was doing the maintenance a leak formed on the sunsun and I had just put it back together (started leaking a lot on the secondary secure clip sides once air was purged and pressure built, seems like a bad o-ring)

Let me know what y'all think!?!