Euthanize Ghost Shrimp? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-19-2004, 06:59 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
I am NEW to Betta ownership, have a 3 gallon with one male Betta. Fish store told me to keep some ghost shrimp with him, they gave me 9. After reading your site, it seems I should only have one or two in that small of a tank...The fish store won't take the others back. Should I euthanize? How to do it? Still learning, D.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-19-2004, 07:13 PM
Are these real?

PTrader: (195/100%)
I am fairly sure the Betta will take care of that.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-19-2004, 07:16 PM Thread Starter

I've had all the ghost shrimp for 2 wks and the Betta doesn't seem a bit interested in helping me to take care of the "overpopulation" of ghost shrimp.

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-19-2004, 08:22 PM

As long as you are doing regular waterchanges, I doubt you are going to have much trouble. Otherwise:

Shrimp Scampi :

3/4 cup (1 1/2 sticks) butter
1 pound uncooked shrimp, peeled, deveined
4 to 6 large garlic cloves, finely minced
1/4 cup white wine
2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
3 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley
Salt and freshly ground pepper to taste
Additional lemon wedges for accompaniment
Freshly grated Parmesan cheese for accompaniment
12 ounces angel hair or linguine pasta, cooked according to package directions

1. Preheat oven to 400*F (205*C).