PTrader: (11/100%)
cross question

I've got 11 very happy tiger shrimp in my tank right now. My parameters are

pH: 6.8
kH: 2
gH: 5

amm, nitrite: 0
nitrate:5

I'd like to keep some OEBT in here as well. I love the colors on my tigers, but want some of the oebt too.
I'm positive they will cross, being both tiger shrimp after all. Just wondering what I can expect from offspring? Keep in mind, I'm a hobbyist. I'm not looking to be a pro breeder and make tons of money or anything. I may occasionally sell some here on the forum, making it clear these are crosses and not charging much. Just money on the side to support my shrimp buying habit. Lol

so, will I get some cool looking babies, or mostly wild colored tigers?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-23-2013, 09:17 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (44/100%)
Congrats on the new tigers!! I have some OEBT in with my tigers and the OEBT are jusssst starting to get to breeding age. I'm cycling a tank to seperate them, but in the mean time one of my tigers has berried recently and it could be from an OEBT male so i'm anxious to hear if anyone knows what they look like.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-23-2013, 09:40 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duck5003 View Post
Congrats on the new tigers!! I have some OEBT in with my tigers and the OEBT are jusssst starting to get to breeding age. I'm cycling a tank to seperate them, but in the mean time one of my tigers has berried recently and it could be from an OEBT male so i'm anxious to hear if anyone knows what they look like.
oh awesome!! If it ends up being from an oebt, post pics!
mine are teeny. Got a few months till berries I'm guessing

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-23-2013, 09:47 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (1/100%)