2Likes
  • 1 Post By RogueZ
  • 1 Post By Asteroid

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-17-2020, 05:30 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Shrimp acting shy

So I'm new to the whole shrimp/planted aquarium. Recently I set up a 10 gallon planted for shrimp going on 3 months ago. During the cycling stage had an algae bloom so I decided to get a few otos since my shrimp have been breeding. However once i added the otos l, almost all shrimp activity has ceased. They now hide more often especially my big fire red females. This is day 3 of the otos being in the aquarium and almost all algae on the glass is gone. Water test showed all levels ok. Nitrate and nitrite at 0 and ammonia between 0-0.25 with ph at 7.5? Is this normal shrimp behavior acclimating to new tank mates or should I consider removing otos? Any information helps since I'm still new to this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-17-2020, 06:54 PM
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogueZ View Post
So I'm new to the whole shrimp/planted aquarium. Recently I set up a 10 gallon planted for shrimp going on 3 months ago. During the cycling stage had an algae bloom so I decided to get a few otos since my shrimp have been breeding. However once i added the otos l, almost all shrimp activity has ceased. They now hide more often especially my big fire red females. This is day 3 of the otos being in the aquarium and almost all algae on the glass is gone. Water test showed all levels ok. Nitrate and nitrite at 0 and ammonia between 0-0.25 with ph at 7.5? Is this normal shrimp behavior acclimating to new tank mates or should I consider removing otos? Any information helps since I'm still new to this.