2Likes
  • 1 Post By houstonreef
  • 1 Post By Hujeta

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-14-2020, 09:32 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)
A Style/Artistic Aquascape Shrimp Tank

I am a beginner of shrimp keeping. I have been reading, seeing pictures and watching videos to understand how to keep shrimps alive. Please correct me if I am wrong because I barely see a healthy shrimp tank that has a nice aquascape Like a show tank and the tank is kept clean. Most of tanks I see with a decent colony has no aquascape style and cleanliness not up to bar.

At this point, I am not successful on shrimp keeping because they still die here and there. I want to create a shrimp tank that I really want to look at with some aquascape and the cleanliness is up to bar without brown/green algea on glass And absolutely no sponge filter is used. Therefore It does not sore my eyes. Ultimate goal is that I can place it in my living room where I can enjoy it and be proud of it.

Am I in the wrong path of how to keep shrimps? Please share experience and opinions.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-14-2020, 10:27 PM
snails are your friend

PTrader: (13/100%)
I'm in the exact same boat. I have breeding tanks overrun with duckweed and moss but my own goal in my home is shrimp tanks that are aesthetically beautiful. Ferts and CO2 can present challenges that do not exist in low tech tanks, but I firmly believe it can be done and am a few weeks into attempting it. Journal here: https://www.plantedtank.net/forums/1...akeover-4.html