PTrader: (0/0%)
shrimp id needed

what am I (the clear/white one)?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 05:58 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Neocaridina zhangjiajiensis maybe. Im no expert. They are also called snowball or white pearl shrimp.

Pics look very similar to what you have IMHO.
schooldazed likes this.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 06:00 AM
Planted Tank Guru

Snowball Shrimp. Different species to the cherries in the back and can result in wild type hybrids when bred with the cherries.

They are called "snowball" because their eggs look like little balls of snow!

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 02:07 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (1/100%)
Super cool!
schooldazed likes this.

Style: Organic potting soil, gravel, sand, wood, plants, algae, biofilm, snails, shrimp, fish, dual siestas
Tech : Small tanks, Fluval Nano Plant Spectrum LED, Top Fin MF10, Neptune Systems Apex EL
Tanks:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
|
|
|
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 08:34 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Thanks y'all - great to know. This one hitchhiked on an order of red cherry shrimp. It was much much smaller than the cherries but quickly caught up in size. It is as of today berried. Anyone know how long the gestation period is for them? Also, is it possible to cross sibling hybrids and get more pure snowballs. Guessing not since different species but don't really know. Thanks again
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 08:46 PM
snails are your friend

PTrader: (13/100%)