New planted 29gal system - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-24-2015, 05:32 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
New planted 29gal system

Hey all, I'm brand new to this forum and glad to be here. I've been reef keeping for over 10 years now but I just built my first planted system 3 days ago and I'm pretty new to most of the equipment and concepts that comes with freshwater planted tanks, but I think I have some good experience in keeping expert reefs so with some guidance I'm hoping I can make this planted system a very successful tank.

This tank is currently on day 3 and it's a 29gal standard dimension. I'm running a coralife T5HO fixture with x1 10,000k 31w and x1 6,700k 31w bulb for right now. In the tank I already have several species of plants, I currently have water wisteria, green temple, corkscrews, pink tips, and moss balls planted that I've been supplementing with flourish excel.

I do want to add co2 at some point but I really need some information if anyone has it before I jump into that. And if anyone has any tips/tricks/general knowledge on how to maintain and monitor and make the growth of plants excellent it would really be appreciated! Also if anyone has a suggestion of plants I should add that would be great as well. Thank you!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1340.JPG
Views:	32
Size:	84.8 KB
ID:	510281  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-24-2015, 06:03 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

I just started my first salt water tank it's a 29 gallon haha and have been keeping fresh water fir a while now

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Tapatalk
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-24-2015, 06:09 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (8/100%)
it looks really nice! I don't run c02, I started in February.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.