New 360 liters tank - need gelp - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 08-07-2015, 12:14 AM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)
New 360 liters tank - need gelp

I'm basically new to planted aquariums, I bought a new tank, I tried doing some research on different types of plants, their requirements, etc...
So right now my plant has mainly HC Cuba as carpet, I bought 3 tubs of Monte Carlos but I didn't plant them yet, have few stem plants in the back, and mixed types of mosses tied to the wood.
I'm not sure about few things... can I add Monte Carlo in between the HC Cuba, and I've started adding have dosing of the recommended dose of Flourish starter pack level 1.
Now I was also wondering about the tank cycling period, how do I know that my tank is still cycling or it's done cycling already, I think I might need to buy some sort of a test kit to do that, I'll only get a test kit if it doesn't cost me much, and something that's simple to use.
Other details of my tank is I have an EASY LED Universal light 145cm long approximately(72W, 6800k, T580W, luminous flux 6257lm)

I'm using a pressurised co2 tank with a reactor.
I have a sunsun 304 canister filter.

The tank is 5 days old as of 7th August 2015.
Done 1 water change of 30% so far. Every 3rd day I'll do a 30% water change till 1 month, after that I'll do once a week water change of 30~50%.
Today I added 7 ottos to the tank, they're my algae eradication team haha.

So when can I introduce more fish into the tank? I've reserved 50 cardinal tetras waiting impatiently to be added to the plant.
I just want some general tips on what to do with my plant, and maybe some corrections for some mistakes I've done without being aware of. [IMG][/IMG]

Last edited by Omar EAZi; 08-07-2015 at 02:49 PM. Reason: wrong date.. correct date is 7th of August..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 08-07-2015, 12:38 AM Thread Starter
Planted Member