Storing dry ferts - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-25-2009, 04:02 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (76/98%)
Storing dry ferts

How do u store your dry ferts? Lately I wanted to organize my stuff and I was trying to think of a way to store them in a convient way for me to use every day instead of opening a bag. So far I'm thinking of using the plastic cans of hikari plastic cans. Its a nice twist off and im on the search for some small glass jars to use.

I'm not a doctor in real life but I play one on this forum

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-25-2009, 04:22 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (8/100%)
I bet if you found the right salt shaker, it would work well, or one of those powder gatorade containers (darn i just threw one out!)
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-25-2009, 04:24 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (76/98%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by redfalconf35 View Post
I bet if you found the right salt shaker, it would work well, or one of those powder gatorade containers (darn i just threw one out!)
Nah I need something small. Something that I can keep on the table with out it looking like i got 10 bags. lol

I'm not a doctor in real life but I play one on this forum

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-25-2009, 05:24 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (8/100%)
I use empty (and clean) glass jar of marmalade. I then label it with what I put in it, the dosing days and the amount I dose... That way I am less likely to forget...
The rest of the stuff I cant fit in the jars stays in the ziplock bags in the storage room.
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-25-2009, 05:33 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (22/100%)