75G tank help - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 12-12-2014, 09:52 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
75G tank help

Hi All,

Newbie here. I've had plenty of aquariums in the past, but only have a 6 gallon Fluval Edge now. I've had the itch for a larger aquarium the past year and finally got one during Black Friday. I ended up with the 75G Marineland ensemble.

http://www.petsmart.com/supplies/aqu...t=pfm%3Dsearch

This will be my first planted aquarium and so far the only other things I've bought are 5 bags of Eco-Complete and the Fluval 3-6 canister filter. I am thinking about going low-tech because I'm a bit scared of adding CO2. Will any of you please make some recommendations on lighting (prefer LED) and plants? Also, is there a place to buy driftwood for a decent price? Any help and all suggestions are much appreciated!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 12-12-2014, 11:36 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (151/100%)
Nice pick up!

Welcome to ThePlantedTank!