does this dosing method sound okay? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-04-2008, 08:43 PM Thread Starter
Anti iwagumi

PTrader: (113/99%)
does this dosing method sound okay?

i came up with this dosing method but im a total newb at dosing dry ferts so i want to run this by the pros for approval...

each fert will be dilluted in 3 cups of water

3tsps of kh2po4, csm+b, k2so4 in 3 cups of water (each in their own bottle)
12tsps of kno3 in 3 cups of water

so 48 doses per bottle. is that solution okay?

each fert dosed 2x a week except csm+b which is 3x a week

and the schedule... please tell me if it sounds good or if i have totally screwed up somewhere

Last edited by chase127; 10-06-2008 at 10:39 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-05-2008, 05:52 PM Thread Starter
Anti iwagumi

anyone?
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-06-2008, 10:38 PM Thread Starter
Anti iwagumi

did i post this in the right spot?

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-07-2008, 12:01 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (10/100%)
OK i'll take a crack at this.

The mixes sound fine. You probably want to keep stuff in the fridge especially the CSM+B if they are going to be around that long.

As for the schedule... why are you making your own? My understanding of EI was that you replace what your plants will use in every two days so it keeps a nice evenish level of nutrients in the tank with a restart of anything that might have gotten too high at the end of the week.