what should i do with this tank??:(PLEASE HELP(pics) - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-24-2008, 05:14 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (2/100%)
Unhappy what should i do with this tank??:(PLEASE HELP(pics)

i have been cycaling this tank for about for ever(2 months) it is almost there ammonia 0ppm and nitrites 0.5ppm.the problem is this take is infested with all sorts of algae every where substrate,glass,plants every where(pics below) i dont know what to do?should i dose flourish excel or should i get some algae eaters snails,ottos,some sort of dwarf pleco etc..this is going to be a rcs tank so nothing to big to harm the rcs's....please help me to clear this tank up it is driving me crazy thank you

Last edited by i love planted tanks; 12-23-2009 at 08:24 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-24-2008, 06:03 AM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (6/100%)
before anyone can help much more info will be necessary

what size is the tank
what is in there now (plants, fish, shrimp)
how much light do you have and what type
what (if any) is your current dosing regime
also give any other info about the setup that is pertinent
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-24-2008, 07:02 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (2/100%)
its a standard 55gal just plants right now java fern,2 stems of hygrow i will be getting more plants for it when it is better...light only a single 40 watt 6500k flouresent bulb....not dosing fertz.i dont dose fertz in my tanks and all my plants do very well

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-24-2008, 05:59 PM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)