Snail Vs Shrimp - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-19-2008, 07:19 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (8/100%)
Snail Vs Shrimp

Who is more Sensitive to copper, a Snail such as MTS,Rams Horn and Pond Snail or Red Cherry Shrimp?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-19-2008, 07:48 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (266/100%)
Both are invertebrates and are sensitive. I don't know, but I have a feeling snails might be. But I'm no expert.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-20-2008, 08:23 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by epicfish View Post
Both are invertebrates and are sensitive. I don't know, but I have a feeling snails might be. But I'm no expert.
Thanks for the input epic any one know for sure?

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-20-2008, 08:34 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (70/100%)
Send a message via AIM to waterfaller1
Hmm..I had an 'event' the other day with my CO2. My gobies' gills were scarlet red, and they were gasping at the bottom. I lost two zebra nerites, two olives, and a green lace shrimp. My guess, with copper..both are equally sensitive.
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-20-2008, 03:04 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (22/100%)
Send a message via AIM to confuted
If you're thinking about trying to add copper to a shrimp tank to kill snails ... I wouldn't suggest it.
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-20-2008, 03:45 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by confuted View Post
If you're thinking about trying to add copper to a shrimp tank to kill snails ... I wouldn't suggest it.