New 45/55?? gallon tank need help/ideas rescaping. - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-21-2008, 03:29 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (0/0%)
Send a message via AIM to Akira
New 45/55?? gallon tank need help/ideas rescaping.

I recently was given a 45 or 55 gallon tank(for free from my good friend).
I bought a filter with 3 mediums for a 50 gallon tank(the foam brick, carbon bag, and charcoal chunks), i also bought an undergravel filter that is a little small on the ends(about 3")but fits the depth and i have 2 top fin powerheads for 50 gallon tanks.
The tank is 38" in length, 12" in depth and 24" tall.
Forgive me I am a noob ace and i dont know much about these things.
I just bought some fish at random not realizing i should've planned these things out and now i think im ready to change some stuff.
The gravel is an ulgy multicolor emalgamation of bright green, purple and other ugly colors.
I would like to go with some kind of black gravel/theme, maybe some sand, driftwood and plants.

The fish were bought at random and with no real plan as to what i was doing with the tank.
I have an oscar(eh..hes going back) a few tetra's left, 3 black fin shark catfish, a green puffer, a plecostamus and some glo-fish.

Id like to redo the tank without having to sacrifie some of the fish.

How would you reccomend i go about re-starting this aquarium?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-21-2008, 04:06 AM
Fresh Fish Freak

PTrader: (70/100%)