Moss carpet? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-13-2008, 07:31 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (3/100%)
Moss carpet?

I was thinking that a moss carpet would look pretty cool? does nay one have pictures of this? What a good moss to use?

I think I'm a noob
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-13-2008, 07:33 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (8/100%)
Send a message via MSN to James From Cali Send a message via Yahoo to James From Cali
No pictures but I think Flame Moss would be a nice moss to use for this idea. IMO it grows a little more quicker than Java Moss.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-13-2008, 07:52 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (1/100%)
I wouldn't do a moss carpet necessarily, it would probably look too messy. BUT if it was in a corner or in one area it might not look that bad if you could make it flow.

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-13-2008, 09:31 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (62/100%)
Send a message via AIM to eyebeatbadgers
If you do a search for moss wall, then turn your head sideways, you'll get an idea of what it might look like.

Flame moss would be ideal. Taiwan/Christmas moss would probably work ok.

Moss does harbor lots of crap that settles in the tank, even when not covering the bottom of the tank. Keeping it clean and attractive would prove difficult I'd think.

post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-13-2008, 10:00 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (62/100%)
Send a message via AIM to eyebeatbadgers
https://www.plantedtank.net/forums/ph...oundaries.html

post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-14-2008, 12:22 AM
Fresh Fish Freak

PTrader: (70/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyebeatbadgers View Post