Sighs yellowing leaves - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-04-2014, 08:42 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Hey guys inhave a 30 gallon planted tank with an Amazon sword Vals and Ludwigia I put in about 10 DIY Osmocote root tabs in and the plants are not doing too well the ludwigia looks like palm trees no leaves at the bottom the sword is yellowing anf the vals are ok I guess I am running a 14000 k bulb I know this is not the right bulb I picked it out when I was a noob I went to het a bulb between 4100k and 6700k at my lfs but they have 2700k or like 18000k bulbs. Then I went to Home depot to get the flourescent lights and they only had 36 inch t8s that were like 3000k what should I do?
Oh BTW I have Eco Complete in this tank.
THANKS!

Sent from my SM-T210R using Tapatalk

I put the tabs in because the plants were not doing great they did NOT make my plants go bad

Last edited by Darkblade48; 06-06-2014 at 01:30 AM. Reason: Back to back posts
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-04-2014, 08:50 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (1/100%)
I'm guessing your fixture is a standard t8?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|||
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|||
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-04-2014, 10:03 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Yes I run cfls in my other one but cant really for this I can not find 4100k to 6700k bulbs at my lfs but I quickly glanced at petsmart they might have it their idk what if they do ot though I need this bulb in less than one week because I have plans

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-05-2014, 04:07 AM
Nreal

Smile Use led lighting!

Ok so I know waaay too much about this topic. Not to be lame, i simply just do.
I have gone the route of Halogen, Incandescent, T5, CF, CF Dual Tube- just to name a few.