Newly Planted Tank - Need comments - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-04-2008, 05:10 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Newly Planted Tank - Need comments

Hi, I have recently setup my old arowana aquarium to a planted one. Im quite new to planted aquariums so comments would really be appreciated. My tank size is 72x18x18 (100 gallons), for lighting i have 4x40 watts of GE flourecent light which some say is enough for a low-tech aquarium. I also have a diy c02 with a glass diffuser. for filtration i have a 200 per hour canister filter. for fertilization i use fertilizer for my moms orchids which is 14% nitrogen, 14% phosporous, and 14% potassium. this is inhabited by 3 panda corydoras, 5 flying foxes, 7 shrimps, a betta and unknown number of MTS. and my plants are philippine java fern, java moss, riccia, amazon sword and 3 that i dont know.

attached is the picture of my aquarium, you may also check out my profile to see other pictures.

thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	aquafull.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	29.5 KB
ID:	7041  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-04-2008, 05:46 PM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (4/100%)
I think the right side looks absolutely wonderful. I'd try something similar with the left side, and perhaps leave a little bit of space in the middle.

Great job!

Dave

My son's 29 Gallon - 1 Firemouth, 1 Albino Bristlenose Pleco, and 6 Bloodfin Tetras
55 Gallon - always in need of some new plants - 1 Pearl Gourami, 7 Zebra Danios, 3 Albino Bristlenose Plecos and 4 really old Amano Shrimp
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-04-2008, 05:58 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave in the basement View Post
I think the right side looks absolutely wonderful. I'd try something similar with the left side, and perhaps leave a little bit of space in the middle.

Great job!

Dave