What do you think - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 78 (permalink) Old 02-11-2008, 02:28 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Talking What do you think

This is my first planted tank. It is 125gal it has a rena XP3 filter florite and sand substrate CO2 system on it. I do not remember most of the names of the plants that I put in there there are so many. There are alot of fish in it also I think that I could sit down and name all of those. This is my first time on here and I need advice and your opinions please. Thanks

http://s189.photobucket.com/albums/z...herhicks/Fish/
http://s189.photobucket.com/albums/z...istopherhicks/
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 78 (permalink) Old 02-11-2008, 02:32 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (8/100%)
Send a message via MSN to James From Cali Send a message via Yahoo to James From Cali
Well it looks good to me. Maybe a black background. What is your lighting? How many watts per gallon is on this tank? Are you running CO2 at all? Can you put together a list of plants and fish? From the Picture I see a dwarf Gourami, Platys, Cremsicle Lyretail Molly, Flame Tetra(?), a female guppy, Anubias, Vallisneria or Onion Plant and it seems a dracanea sp. is in there too but a better pic would be needed.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 78 (permalink) Old 02-11-2008, 02:42 AM Thread Starter