Noob here, looking for quick basic run down of basics - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-16-2014, 05:00 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Noob here, looking for quick basic run down of basics

Long time reefer who does a ton of research. But I'm just asking for some quick info so I can have some starting points.

I'm looking for basic stuff like best, but most natural substrate, lighting, basic parameters to shoot for, do I use rodi water here as well, lighting, water temps, flow, filtration/reactors (like can I use just sponges and carbon here?)... Etc...

Please get me started in the right direction
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-16-2014, 05:27 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (150/100%)
Hi Stomp,