Please comment on my setup - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-26-2007, 03:34 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (17/95%)
Please comment on my setup

HI

First off, i am not sure if this is the right place to open a thread.

Secondly, I am new to planted tank. Here some info about my setup

Tank size : 29 Gallons
Filter : 1 sponge filter 170gph, 1 canister xp2 (300GPH)
Fish : 1 ryukin GF, 1 bristlenose pleco, 1 weather loach.
Plant : 2 anarchis and 2 java fern
Light : DIY 40W , so I guess 1.37 gpw
substrate: just plain gravel . 1 driftwood
Fertilize : no

After 2 days of rooting, my plants seems not doing very well. i believe so although there is no significant sign of sickness.

I am not sure if I should keep up this setup or if there is anything i should be concerned. Please give me constructive comment.

Thank you.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-26-2007, 03:37 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

Is it a good idea to have a strong current in the tank.

I pointed the 170GPH powerhead toward my 2 anarchis
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-26-2007, 03:48 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (0/0%)
Send a message via Yahoo to ikuzo
that's a lot of current you have there. does your goldfish nibble the anacharis? i'm pretty sure it will eat it.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-26-2007, 03:51 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

he started munching. But he seemed to not really interest in.

Just want to know if there is something wrong with my current setup.

If you know any plant that live well in that environment, please let me know.
My tank temp is 75F, ph is 7.8
if i were right, i should not put air bubbles in the tank during the day, right ?