Glosso and dwarf baby tears not growing - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-28-2014, 06:29 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/50%)
Glosso and dwarf baby tears not growing

Hello I am new to planted tanks and I am trying to grow glosso and HC but the HC doesnt grow or die. The newly planted glosso is melting alot but I am not sure if that is due to it being new? I have a 10 gallon with flourite and a 72watt t5 fixture that i have on for 8 hours day. I realize the light is alot but I hear that I can make it work as long as I supply the right nutrients. I have co2, floursih, excel, and iron. Can anyone help give me advice on how to get my plants to grow?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-28-2014, 09:50 AM
Banned

PTrader: (15/100%)
More information needed to water parameters, dosing regime, CO2 levels, etc.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-28-2014, 11:10 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

I am dosing the recommended doses on the Flourish bottles. The Floursih i do 1ml every week. Excel 1 ml every day. Iron 1 ml every day. I have a yeast based co2 injecter but have no idea about my specific co2 levels. My water hardness is very high due to the water in my area. The local fish store told me its like liquid rock and told me people in the area cant even keep neons. Is water hardness possibly harming my plants?

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-28-2014, 11:58 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (9/100%)
Co2 is. HC needs lots of co2, and even if you have medium-ish light, I've found co2 is the most important thing for growing it. Seems to be the determining factor to whether or not it will carpet or just slowly melt away and die.

~Sam

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.