First planted tank attempt - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-25-2007, 12:11 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
First planted tank attempt

Alright so i got this 20 gallon just sitting around and i thinks its time i use it. I am a complete noob at this whole planted stuff so i need some help. Its a standard 20 gallon so would 40-50 watts of light be fine? Are biowheel filters a bad choice and why? its a penguin 150. I plan on growing some HC i think its called and some amazon sword,vallisnera, horn wort, money wort,java fern and moss??????? Do these go well? I plan on having flourite as a substrate and will be using Co2. Any suggestions to make this better or what u guys think. thanks any help is appreciated.

edit* do i need a co2 regulator?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-25-2007, 12:40 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (12/100%)
How are you planning on using CO2?

Pressurized systems need regulators.

Eheim Pimp #254, Eheim Wolverine #1

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Work in progress
10 Gallon Shrimp Tank
10 Gallon Planted QT
20 Gallon Shrimp Tank (Work in progress)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-25-2007, 12:52 AM Thread Starter

http://www.petsmart.com/global/produ...N=2030065&Ne=2

plan on using something like that? is there any way around the regulator or the pressurized system? how about those flourish tabs?

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-25-2007, 12:58 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (1/100%)
for a 20 gallon Excel is sutable also a Diy co2 reactor could be sufficent.

happy fishing

75 gallon Tanganyika Community Planted
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-25-2007, 04:18 AM Thread Starter