CO2 or not? Very confused! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-24-2007, 06:47 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Question CO2 or not? Very confused!

I have a 75g tank that has two Coralife freshwater lights. Each light is 130watts. However I only run both lights for 5 hours. I am confused about if I need a pressurized Co2 set-up. If so can I use the ones that take the paintball canisters? Like http://www.drsfostersmith.com/Produc...&N=2004+113779

Please help. I also won't think I need much more than 1bps since the lights are only on together for that short of a time. I have 2 Rena XP3 filters, how do I go about hooking up the Co2 directly to them?
Or should I use a diffuser if I need it?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-24-2007, 06:56 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (9/100%)
im no expert but im pretty sure you will want to go with more then a paintball tank on a 75g tank. just my two cents though

Filstar Pimp #27

"Insert your own tag line here"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-24-2007, 07:24 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (12/100%)
I've been doing research on CO2 recently, and paintball tanks are not the way to go. Way more expensive in the not-so-long run.

Eheim Pimp #254, Eheim Wolverine #1

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Work in progress
10 Gallon Shrimp Tank
10 Gallon Planted QT
20 Gallon Shrimp Tank (Work in progress)

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-24-2007, 07:51 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-24-2007, 10:16 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (4/100%)