Aquatic Moss - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-03-2007, 09:07 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (2/100%)
Aquatic Moss

I've looked everywhere within 100 miles of home. None of my LFS sell any Aquatic Moss. I've got some drift wood I'd like to tie some Java Moss to (or any other moss for that matter) but I just can't seem to find any. Any sugestions?

Also, how do I know if the CO2 system I got from PetsMart is sufficient for my 30G tank? It's a reactor type that you add sugar to along w/ the activator and stabilizer packets and warm water. I'm new to planted tanks but I LOVE IT. Can't get enough of staring at my plants progress each day.

I've also read talk of UV Sterilizers here. What are they, what do they do, and do I need one?

Thanks,
________
WEB SHOWS

Last edited by Tdon1md; 08-22-2011 at 11:34 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-03-2007, 11:03 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (2/100%)
Noone has any experience or advice for me?
________
Sunset Boulevard Residence 2 Pattaya

Last edited by Tdon1md; 08-22-2011 at 11:34 AM.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-03-2007, 11:38 PM
Planted Member

PTrader: (9/100%)
the swap and shop most likely will satisfy you.

Eheim Pimp # 240

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-03-2007, 11:38 PM
Are these real?

PTrader: (195/100%)
Online vendors, like aquaticplant.com etc, have a much better selection than pet stores, you might be able to find mosses there. Or check the Swap & Shop section, you might see someone posting an offer, or post a wanted ad yourself.

The CO2 system that you got is not enough to provide much CO2 to a 30gal tank. Instead of the little canister, try one or better two 3l bottles soda/juice bottles for more CO2 production.

You don't need an UV sterilizer.

Welcome to the Planted Tank, and happy reading! If you search for

sterilizer
CO2* (in the DIY section)