CO2 in 14 gallons ?? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-24-2004, 05:40 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Greetings Folks,

I love this site, and I love all your tanks.. Beautiful work...

Whereas I've always been pretty good about keeping house plants, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to CO2, and underwater plant life... My Wife & I have recently started a 29gal paludarium,

:: take a look at my log here for specs :: https://www.plantedtank.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4342

and I've a couple questions on CO2 effectiveness for ya... The tank is only half water, approx. 14 gallons, and I was planning on making a DIY yeast bottle system, but was also wondering if it actually needs a big tank of CO2, and all the hardware to regulate, and disperse it, for such a small amount of water, and low light plants.. ?? Perhaps I should use an additive such as Flourish Excel or the like after water changes.. ?? I suppose my question is, how many gallons of water demand that you use a whole CO2 system to get good results from your plants ?? Anything under 50gal ??

Thanks for your help...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-24-2004, 01:44 PM

Now, I'm no expert...but this is my opinion: