i am new to this fourm - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-11-2007, 05:35 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Question i am new to this fourm

i would like to have one of my tanks planted. could someon please make me a list of easy to grow plants that require no fertlizers and little amound amount of light. thank you very much.

me please
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-11-2007, 06:23 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Let me be the first one to welcome you .
Stem plants in general are good fast growers.also get some Anubias ,Java fern ,Ludwegia repens. .hygro ,cryptocoryne green/brown.
There is a lot more,but my suggestion to you is to plant heavily all in one shot ,try DIY co2 for sure. if not going to use any kind of fertilizer,then maybe there is another option for you:
http://www.barrreport.com/articles/4...non+co2+method
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-12-2007, 11:16 AM Thread Starter

thank you i tried planting these little seeds that say they grow 6 - 8 inchs in 15 - 18 days, but its day 4 and they dont seem to be growing. i think actuall live plants my be my best choice

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-12-2007, 09:19 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by PEVINE View Post
thank you i tried planting these little seeds that say they grow 6 - 8 inchs in 15 - 18 days, but its day 4 and they dont seem to be growing. i think actuall live plants my be my best choice
Try actual live plants,and buy a lot of them.I hope other members will suggest better choice of plants ,if you go to your local fish store and ask for fast growing low light stem plants,I'm sure they can come up with something.
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-12-2007, 10:11 PM
Planted Member

PTrader: (6/100%)
Moneywort seems to hold up pretty well.
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-12-2007, 10:14 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (8/100%)