Can't understand this - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-08-2007, 06:38 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Can't understand this

Well I have been dosing EI for a couple of months now, started it just to see if it would make growth better and it is cheaper then buying all the bootles of liquids.

CO2 levels constant. Plants start bubbling with in an hour+ of lights coming on, and continue after CO2 is shut down for the last hour of lights.

Fish happy and plants are growing well. Not super, super fast but they are slow growers.

Problem is holes in leaves and leaves falling off.

C02 and Light schedule.

Co2 comes on one hour before lights
Lights on 150 watts for 8 hours
Co2 shuts off 1 hour before lights out

EI
M, W, F, S
3/4 TSP KNO3 (previously 1/2 tsp but thought maybe too little is the problem)
1/4 tsp Kh2Po4(previously 1/8 tsp but thought maybe too little is the problem)

T,Th, Sun 1/4tsp CSM Plantex
10 ml Fe dosed once a week

Tank is a 90cm / 45 cm / 45cm

pictures attached of plants and leaves.

Based on what I am doing things should be going well, but ever couple of day I have a net full of leaves to collect which are floating at the top of the tank, and the leaves have all these holes.

Tanks has been running well for a while, and no sudden changes It is actually a 3 year old tank that was slowly converted to a planted tank and then a higher tech planted tank.

Temp constants 26 degrees.

any help appreciated

For pics:
AquaticQuotient.com
AquaticQuotient.com
AquaticQuotient.com
AquaticQuotient.com
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-09-2007, 05:49 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (10/100%)
Send a message via AIM to SuRje1976 Send a message via MSN to SuRje1976 Send a message via Skype™ to SuRje1976
Might need a bit more K...

Sergio C.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.