New to site and plated tanks - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-30-2006, 02:25 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
New to site and plated tanks

Ok my first post here.

I am having trouble getting the lfs to help me. I am new to planted tanks as I am in the process of converting a 29 gal. salt tank to a planted freh tank.

I can not find any real good information on appropriate plants for this small of a tank. I want the tank to look look like a lush walk in a park not a treak through a tropical jungle.

Any plant recommendations would be very welcomed.

I had started looking at these,
Becketti
brazillian pennywort
cofee anubias
crypto spiralis
dwarf bonai
limnophilia aromatica
oval ludwigia
nana

would these be ok together? I know you get tons of these but please bear with me. I am paranoid on starting a new tank until I get it up and running. Just need a little confidence boost, and more knowledgable people to tell me.

Thanks!!!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-30-2006, 03:54 PM

PTrader: (28/100%)
WELCOME!! and you've come to the right place, PT is full of folks willing to help even if it means typing out the same advice over and over and over and over

-1st advice: use the search tool at the top of the page!!!
-2nd advice: get lots of fast growers at first, no matter what you want in the long run. They are cheap and effective for new tanks.

I run a 29 gallon tank as well, so am very familiar with the dimensions. I've kept about 1/2 the plants you listed, but I'm more curious about your equipment plans. what kind of lighting, filtration, substrate, fertilizers, etc do you have, and what do you need to get. what about co2?