Name this plant?? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-01-2003, 08:18 AM Thread Starter
Banned

PTrader: (53/98%)
I have not been keeping up my 40 tank due to moving situations but the tank has been set up and unattended for the past 2.5 months.

When I finally got time to do some maintance on it I found the plants over grown and this growing on the surface. What is it???

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-01-2003, 11:30 AM
PT Biologist

PTrader: (4/100%)
Riccia

Sean

Aquascape? I'm a crypt farmer.

It's a fine line between fishing and standing on the shore looking like an idiot.

That IS an aquascape, it's titled "The Vacant Lot".
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-01-2003, 01:30 PM
Planted Tank VIP

PTrader: (6/100%)
Good luck trying to get rid of it! haha. That looks like the surface of my tank! Riccia is a stinkin nutrient sponge, let me tell you!

- Sam P -
Low Tech Planted Nanos with Bettas
Former Tank Journals:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-01-2003, 01:35 PM
Are these real?

PTrader: (195/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by GulfCoastAquarian
Good luck trying to get rid of it! haha. That looks like the surface of my tank! Riccia is a stinkin nutrient sponge, let me tell you!
I wish mine would grow like that! Getting rid of it? Just take the whole bundle out and (sob) throw it out the window :cry:

post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-01-2003, 05:54 PM Thread Starter
Banned

PTrader: (53/98%)
It seems like there are mixed comments on this plant!!! Some want to toss it and some wish that they can get it to grow.