Good Books - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-16-2003, 11:19 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Hi Guys,
Well dont know where this post should go, so Mods move at will. Since i am a Uni student, we have the opportunity to request books that we feel should be ordered in to be kept at our libraries. Pretty much any book that is suggested by a Uni student will be ordered in strait away and held in the collection. Well i got to thinking how such a scheme could greatly benefit me. So what i am wanting is for people to suggest really good aquarium books, planted tank, aquarium fish books, anything aquarium based for me to get the library to order in so i can heighten my aquarialistic Knowledge.
So far i have Nature Aquarium by Amano on order, it will be here soon. Other title suggestions appreciated.
Grungie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-16-2003, 12:22 PM
2la

Aquarium Plants by Christel Kasselmann
Aquarium Atlas by Hans Baensch & Rudiger Riehl (Vols. 1-3 available in English currently)

I'm glad you were able to swindle Nature Aquarium World from your bookstore--not a lot of knowledge to be had in that series, just a lot of eye candy (but they don't need to know that...).
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-16-2003, 02:41 PM

Encyclopedia of Aquarium Plants by Peter Hiscock. I checked it out from my local library, and now it'll be on my Christmas wish list.

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-17-2003, 02:06 AM
2la

Forgot one more: Ecology of the Planted Aquarium by Diana Walstad.
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-17-2003, 10:29 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (4/100%)
Good thread. Anyone have a suggestion for practical fish pathology book?

James

James
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-17-2003, 04:18 PM