I am new to planted aquariums and I need HELP!!! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 03-24-2006, 06:18 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Send a message via MSN to Amanda Send a message via Yahoo to Amanda
Question I am new to planted aquariums and I need HELP!!!

Ok here is the problem... I have a 12 gallon eclipse tank...I want some danios and maybe a couple guppies...and a bottom feeder...there may be one other fish are there anyothers that are compatible with these that will be compatible with my fish and that would not be to big for this aquarium also other than java fern and java moss what other plants should I try? I hate asking questions but I felt I needed to.

Amanda

1 gallon tank with 1 male betta(felix)
2.5 gallon minibow tank with 1 male betta(oscar) and 1 cory cat (very small)(the attorney)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 03-24-2006, 06:59 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (1/100%)
We'are going to need some specs like lighting, co2? and ferts/ substrates... oh and by the way welcome to the planted tank! there are alot of fish compadable with thoes and as for cleaning mabey some aminos' or cherries
( im not sure danios might give the aminos some hassle you'll have to ask someone else about that since ive never kept danios and aminos) i reccomend the shrimp due to the fact this will be a neutral ph tank ( mollies and danios need water 7.0- 7.6 so it will be compadable. I would recoment mabey 3 shrimp and mabey 2 ottos that will clean up any algae well. and as for plants alot depends on the lights and co2 but, mabey some vallisnera sprialls or americana. And mabey some cryptocoryne ,Wendtii, or walkeri. welll good luck!
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 03-25-2006, 12:46 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower