90g high tech recommendations - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-21-2013, 12:31 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (16/100%)
90g high tech recommendations

Well, Ive been away for a few years and Im looking to build a 90g heavy planted discus setup. Im used to going the DIY route, but this time I want high quality/high tech. Just looking for opinions on equipment and setup, not really on the plant or discus topic. Things such as: Lighting, CO2 setups, Filtration, and of course substrate.
TIA,
mark
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-21-2013, 01:40 PM
Planted Member

PTrader: (1/100%)
LEDsupply.com has some really nice set ups for very nice DIY LED lighting kits with endless options for LED configurations built in timers multi stage controllers dimmers etc etc

29g Tetra Tank
100g Planted Angel/Clown Loach
I can't spell...Im an engineer, I do math
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-21-2013, 02:19 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

Ive actually wondered if the LED's are good for plant growth. Ive always used pc fluorescent setups from ahsupply. I haven't used the led yet
Quote:
Originally Posted by VAtanks View Post
LEDsupply.com has some really nice set ups for very nice DIY LED lighting kits with endless options for LED configurations built in timers multi stage controllers dimmers etc etc

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-21-2013, 02:22 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

Also, I am starting from scratch completely. For some reason I decided to get rid of all my aquarium "junk" before I moved. I am regretting it, but I will rebuild it
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-21-2013, 03:12 PM
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)