Online fish ordering - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 01:15 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Online fish ordering

Well I have never done this before but yesterday I placed an order for a couple of fish from Liveaquaria.com It's part of Doctors Foster&Smith Has anyone gotten anything from this vender before? I am excited to see how it all pans out I have a tracking number and I should see the order here at my work today by 10:30am. The customer service people tell me I should be fine keeping them in a quiet place here at work then take them home this evening and acclimate them. Just wondering if anyone has had good bad or indifferent luck with order live fish online.....

55gal. Planted Freshwater tank, 2x Fluval HOB C4 power filters, 48" T-5 Fluorescent Fixture with a 54w 10,000k daylight & 54w Actinic light 3 Gouramis, 1 Cory Cat. 10 Tedras & 3 Angels.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 02:08 PM
Algae Grower

I have ordered from there many times. They have excellent customer service if anything does happen. I have always received really nice fish. Can be a little bit expensive though.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 02:12 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (14/100%)
Fish actually usually do very well when shipped, normally all will be just fine!!!

Rod

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 02:22 PM
Algae Grower

I agree, I've ordered from them as well with great results. You pay a little more, but its worth it if you can't find what you need locally!
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 02:31 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by treckel View Post