What fish should I get? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-15-2012, 01:56 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
What fish should I get?

I am purchasing a 10-gallon fish tank. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Aquacultur...-1-ct/10312734

I was wondering what kind of fish I should get?
I already have 6 Ramshorn snails so I want to make sure the fish won't eat them :P
I don't want like OVERLY expensive fish. I am just starting out into the fish world.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-15-2012, 01:57 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (15/100%)
Galaxy Rasboras!
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-15-2012, 02:10 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (12/100%)
galaxy rasboras are nice, I also like nearly any sort of tetra. Guppies can be a little rough on snails though but that might be a good thing for population control. I am also partial to white cloud minnows, I just think they are a pretty fish for what they are.

My 75 gallon High Tech Tank:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My 10 gallon High Tech Tank:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My 5.5 gallon nano College Dorm Tank:

Mom's Spec V:

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-15-2012, 02:33 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (9/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by BraedenThomas View Post
I am purchasing a 10-gallon fish tank. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Aquacultur...-1-ct/10312734

I was wondering what kind of fish I should get?
I already have 6 Ramshorn snails so I want to make sure the fish won't eat them :P
I don't want like OVERLY expensive fish. I am just starting out into the fish world.