Amusing family conflicts with our hobby... - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 46 (permalink) Old 02-13-2012, 05:16 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)
Amusing family conflicts with our hobby...

Thought there may be others out there with some amusing/exasperating incidents. Granted, I'm just getting into this hobby, but it's already started! LOL

So I'm in the kitchen dumping some peat moss into a big bowl and my husband comes around this corner. His hangs fling up in exasperation:

Hubby: "Seriously? Dirt? We're not gonna be able to eat out of that bowl again!

Me: (mockingly) "Seriously? This stuff is practically sterile! You mean this SAME bowl you had our daughter puking into a week ago and you were happy to eat your salad out of a night later?"

Hubby: (grumbling morosely) "That's different..." *Stomps out of kitchen*

Me: (huge eye roll)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 46 (permalink) Old 02-13-2012, 05:21 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (10/100%)
Thank you for sharing this... My wife kinda does the same stuff to me!!!
post #3 of 46 (permalink) Old 02-13-2012, 05:21 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (20/100%)
I always get the old you know how much money we would save on the electricity if we did t have your fishtank.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 46 (permalink) Old 02-13-2012, 05:26 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (24/100%)
Send a message via AIM to HolyAngel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hcancino View Post
I always get the old you know how much money we would save on the electricity if we did t have your fishtank.
Like a whopping whole $1 per month at most? Lol

SunSun Pimp # 42

post #5 of 46 (permalink) Old 02-13-2012, 06:16 PM
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyAngel View Post