Glosso Carpet? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-09-2005, 10:42 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Glosso Carpet?

This is my first time working with glosso. I've bought a new ten gallon just for this plant. Right now its got 38 watts in the 10 g one CF has a reflector but is only 15w the other doesn't and is 23w. I've read and hear that higher the lighting the better but if i lower my 23w to 15w and add the reflector would it be alright? Currently i'm unable to put a cover and reflector for the 23w because its so big but i can fit it onto the 15w. Also should i seperate my 2- 1 inch square bunches or leave the close together? Last but not least this tank has eco-complete as subtrate and CO2 is running.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-09-2005, 10:46 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by thezone
This is my first time working with glosso. I've bought a new ten gallon just for this plant. Right now its got 38 watts in the 10 g one CF has a reflector but is only 15w the other doesn't and is 23w. I've read and hear that higher the lighting the better but if i lower my 23w to 15w and add the reflector would it be alright? Currently i'm unable to put a cover and reflector for the 23w because its so big but i can fit it onto the 15w. Also should i seperate my 2- 1 inch square bunches or leave the close together? Last but not least this tank has eco-complete as subtrate and CO2 is running.
you will be fine with that light. Separate into small bunches, plant separately 2-3 inches apart.

You're in my heart, you're in my soul, you'll be my breath should I grow old
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-09-2005, 11:15 PM