Couple questions take a look! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 09-17-2011, 12:50 AM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (8/100%)
Couple questions take a look!

Hey guys i started my planted aquarium about 4 months ago and i LOVE it. I have t5 lighting 6.7k for both bulbs 24w each. I run Co2 diffused through my penguin power head. I used three bags of eco complete and its all on a 29g tank. Now my question is i have not seen insane growth in any of my plants besides my crypts So i think i am doing something wrong. Could it be my Co2 is not diffusing into the water, i fertilize with flourish plant food once every two weeks. Is that not enough fertilizer? Should i be using root tabs?

Also here is a picture of my tank Please give me some feed back on what you like and dislike about it. I am no pro at aquariums so this is my best shot at a planted one Thanks for any one who gives advice or posts on this thread!

http://s1192.photobucket.com/albums/...77438523_n.jpg
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 09-17-2011, 12:59 AM
Canon pimp #002

PTrader: (38/100%)
Believe it or not Eco-complete is inert it's essentially gravel with a high CEC. But that doesn't mean it isn't a good substrate it does a very good job at absorbing nutrients from the water column.

Your tank looks great, but if you aren't happy with your growth I would recommend dosing your fertilizers more often, and putting root tabs in the substrate

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Canon Pimp Club #002
Honeycomb and friends club
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 09-17-2011, 01:39 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (14/100%)
Definitely up your ferts and start dosing the macros. Read up on the EI method by Tom Barr and root tabs never hurt.