Is it possible for newbies to do advanced/iwagumi/Dutch planted tanks like these?? - The Planted Tank Forum
 7Likes
  • 3 Post By Quesenek
  • 1 Post By ichthyogeek
  • 1 Post By Discusluv
  • 1 Post By Preeths
  • 1 Post By Asteroid

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-27-2020, 09:38 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Is it possible for newbies to do advanced/iwagumi/Dutch planted tanks like these??

I came across an Aquarium Group on Facebook (from Asia) and was shocked that many newcomers got their first tank look as stunning as these. I've been in the hobby for 3 years and of course I'm still learning, but I never got my tank to this level. I womder how they could make this so easy!

One of the friends told me those were not technically their tanks. So he told me somewhere in Asia there's service that sell the whole tank (including aquascaping, livestock, and equipment). They design the aquascape the way customers want. All you need to do is maintained the tank as instructed. That's why many of these tanks look professional. But the customers never admit they got someone to do that for them, they always claim it's their work. Don't get me wrong, I'm not judging, it's just what I've observed.

So I wonder, did you succeed to get to this level when you first got into the hobby?

Here's some of those tanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FB_IMG_1601241942778_1601242348947.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	495.1 KB
ID:	903461  

Name:	FB_IMG_1601241845631_1601242384855.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	456.0 KB
ID:	903463  

Name:	FB_IMG_1601241837974_1601242393902.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	253.1 KB
ID:	903465  

Name:	FB_IMG_1601241758601_1601242402829.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	133.1 KB
ID:	903467  

Name:	4c62a012ad941_1601242412864.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	52.9 KB
ID:	903469  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-27-2020, 10:20 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (1/100%)
Quote: