Going Glass!? does this all fit together? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 12:23 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (0/0%)
Going Glass!? does this all fit together?

UPDATE: my post has changed below...
----
I am looking at a 7.5-10 gallon aquarium for a very specific area in my office (long countertop, in the corner).
I looked at were in fact like the Spec V... but I really dislike the filtration (I have the spec III and cant stand it) and the lighting is obsolete as it has a 'white/blue' color (I prefer my ONF nano lighting).
Size: looking at 17L, 11D, 12H (but the exterior tank filtration could mean i have to go smaller if it sticks out, ie a canister filter, or hob)

Question: Since this new tank will be fry heavy, I would like to have a sponge filter but it will be a planted tank- is there a way to make it more design oriented? so it really looks classy?

Being a designer, I cant stand bunches of chords, equipment, etc.

Thanks in advance
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2019-04-11 at 7.31.59 AM.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	175.6 KB
ID:	880343  

Last edited by livebearerlove; 04-11-2019 at 05:01 PM. Reason: Clarify and add image
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 01:34 PM
Wannabe Guru

I'd suggest a small Aquaclear HOB with a pre-filter.

Tank On, Mike-
60g Marineland Community, Finnex Planted+ 24/7, Silica (pool filter) sand.
5g quarantine / hospital / grow out, 10g fry tank, 37g fry grow out tank, 110g stock tank (was outdoor, now basement)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 01:48 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

Quote:
Originally Posted by AbbeysDad View Post