Beginner Low-Tech-ish Questions - The Planted Tank Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Quagulator

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 03-15-2019, 04:14 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Beginner Low-Tech-ish Questions

Hey there!

I'm not new to aquaria in general, but it's been decades since I kept a freshwater, and this will be my first foray into planted tanks.

I'm going to be starting up a Walstadt tank in my cleaned out old coral tank, but I do eventually want to try CO2 injectors, because I love carpets and I want a lush, beautiful one someday.

- Does anyone have an ABSOLUTE BEGINNER guide to CO2 systems? I don't know why but I've had trouble understanding the stuff I look up online. I mean like, a Baby's First or Complete Idiot's Guide to understanding and setting up CO2 injectors.

I swear I'm not stupid. I don't know what it is about this specific subject that's makes it so difficult for me.

- I'm looking to make pieces for my hardscape myself, but keep running into conflicting info- is food-safe resin also safe for aquariums?

- My only other question is, what fertilizers are safe for bettas?

Thanks so much for your time!

Last edited by UnicornBlood; 03-15-2019 at 04:45 PM. Reason: New Question I Forgot to Ask
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 03-15-2019, 04:48 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (0/0%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnicornBlood View Post
Hey there!

I'm not new to aquaria in general, but it's been decades since I kept a freshwater, and this will be my first foray into planted tanks.

I'm going to be starting up a Walstadt tank in my cleaned out old coral tank, but I do eventually want to try CO2 injectors, because I love carpets and I want a lush, beautiful one someday.