• 2 Post By PlantedRich
  • 2 Post By houseofcards
  • 2 Post By Kubla

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-16-2018, 08:11 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (0/0%)
Emersed plants on wood at the surface

Would it be possible to grow something like Anubias or Buce on this small stump of wood just below the waterline? I'd love for the leaves to be out of the water with the roots/rhizome submerged

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

ADA mini M low tech with Cherry Shrimp and Dwarf Puffers
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-16-2018, 08:40 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (1/100%)
Absolutely. I'm new to emersed type growth, but what has worked thus far is to position it just under the surface of the water and let it transition as it grows out of the water. Even stems that were emersed grown withered some when I put them in a new emersed container after shipping. I laid the stems down and they put out roots and new stems coming upward from the emersed substrate

Twin high tech 75's -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-17-2018, 02:33 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (2/100%)