3Likes
  • 2 Post By Deutschlandiesel
  • 4 Post By Grah the great

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-28-2016, 08:10 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Total newbie. How does it look?

Brand new to planted tanks. just kind of had my tank aquascaped with lava rock and some fine substrate and didn't have the ability to go with a bigger tank so someone suggested I start doing some plants, So i went kinda nuts and from the pictures you can see whats there for the most part. I was suggested by a friend to buy Flourish and do that on a daily basis. So ive been doing that so far and i cant really notice any difference. I think i really have a problem in the light department.
I only have 2 17watt T8 Natural Daylight bulbs. and from the FAQ i read 3 watts per gallon and the tank is 37 gallons. so im thinking of getting a Finnex 30'' fixture for christmas. Hopefully Everything wont be dead by then.
I have for the most part Java fern. Anubias Nana, and Amazon Sword plants in there which i hear are pretty easy to maintain and dont require much light. the filter is a fluval 70. i suppose thats a good flow rate for the tank size and considering I have about 13 fish in there. mostly south american cichlids. Let me know what you think..
Thanks
Deutschlandiesel
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image_1480366759144.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	66.1 KB
ID:	694618  

Name:	image_1480366803785.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	75.5 KB
ID:	694626  

Name:	image_1480366846975.jpg
Views:	80
Size:	61.8 KB
ID:	694634  

Name:	image_1480366875035.jpg
Views:	79
Size:	60.2 KB
ID:	694642  

Last edited by Deutschlandiesel; 11-28-2016 at 08:47 PM. Reason: information on tank
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-28-2016, 09:14 PM
Banned

what if your vape gets into the tank by traveling in the atmosphere lol
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-28-2016, 09:18 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote: