Any Angelfish, tetra, otocinclus breeders near Raleigh, NC - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 37 (permalink) Old 04-05-2011, 11:54 PM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (16/100%)
Any Angelfish, tetra, otocinclus breeders near Raleigh, NC

As the title says, looking around for mainly tetra and otocinclus breeders near raleigh (within an hour)

Also lookign for Angel breeders to help me gain information on how to breed angels. I think I want to try later this year when I have time.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 37 (permalink) Old 04-06-2011, 12:34 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (29/100%)
I'm not a professional by any stretch of the imagination, but I've been breeding angels for years. Here's a youtube video of one of my spawns.

Breeding Freshwater Angelfish

I currently have 4 of my best angels from last year's spawns in my 125g waiting for them to pair. I also have about 8 of Ken Kennedy's platinum blue line angels I'm growing out to add to my breeding pool as well. I'd be happy to help you out as much as I can. I am no expert, but I can tell you what has worked for me.

J

post #3 of 37 (permalink) Old 04-06-2011, 12:37 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (18/100%)
Check out TAFII

post #4 of 37 (permalink) Old 04-06-2011, 01:03 PM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCoxRocks View Post
I'm not a professional by any stretch of the imagination, but I've been breeding angels for years. Here's a youtube video of one of my spawns.

Breeding Freshwater Angelfish